Consult your rules & regulations. Refer to documents provided in the captain’s packet. Contact your Local League Coordinator.
If the discovery occurs before the first set has been completed, players go to the correct courts and begin the match over. If the discovery occurs after the first set is complete the match is [...]
What happens when NEGTA discovers a makeup match has not been scheduled and or played by the make up deadline?
NO extension is given and no point is awarded to either team. It is recorded as a double default.
If a point is forfeited to my opponent early, does a rainoutallow me to play the point in a rescheduled match?
Yes. Forfeits given prior to the actual line up being exchanged considered a courtesy and are not binding.
Yes, if it is obviously raining the match may be rescheduled via a phone call. Captains should keep in touch with each other concerning “iffy” weather. You must still allow for a half hour delay [...]
A player must play in the original position noted on the scorecard when they were exchanged. However if a player cannot play on the rescheduled day a player on the roster but not the scorecard [...]
Once a rained out match has been rescheduled, that day & time stand. The teams are expected to play that position at that time with any eligible player(s). If a team can’t play on the [...]